Part of the Université Claude Bernard Lyon1, the Department of Physics brings together the people (teachers, researchers, technical and administrative personnel, students) and the financial and material means involved in the development of research and teaching of physics at the university.

LPCML - minéralogie Physique Nucléaire Goutte d'eau Optique au LASIM
LPCML - fluorescence Détecteur CMS au CERN LPMCN - agregats
The department includes five research laboratories sharing a common administrative and financial service under contractual agreement with Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1 and the CNRS.
Travaux dirigés en master de physique Microscope à force atomique Astrophysique FST enseignement physique

Its faculty members are involved in numerous undergraduate and graduate programs. Their teaching is constantly updated by the latest developments of research : the dual focus teaching-research, inherent in university activity, is a major preoccupation of the Department of Physics.